Tel. (+39) 011.225.7351 e4sma@e4sma.com

About us

E4SMA provides since 2010 consulting services in the areas of energy planning, policy and environment. We provide support in the creation of energy / environmental / economic models able to represent the complexity of existing energy systems and to investigate how such systems evolve over the years, using scenario-based approaches.

E4SMA develops and runs integrated energy systems models, or ad-hoc tools and methodologies, for medium-long term analysis in order to help energy decision makers to evaluate a range of challenges at different geographic scales.

E4SMA has a relevant experience in MARKAL/TIMES-based modelling, but a number of different methodologies and tools have been used in the past years for investigating the energy systems complexities. Company experts use various system analysis approaches, such as computable general equilibrium models, multi-criteria platforms, accounting framework and system dynamics tools, as well as power systems tools. The aim is to increase the evidence-base underpinning energy systems planning decisions, and assessing the impacts, risks and reliabilities of different future energy and emissions pathways.

The team covers a broad range of disciplines, such economics, environmental and decision sciences.

Our team

Maurizio Gargiulo

Maurizio Gargiulo

CEO, Senior energy system specialist

Energy modelling | Capacity building | Administration

Email: maurizio.gargiulo@e4sma.com

Alessia Elia

Alessia Elia

Energy systems specialist

Energy modelling | Technology innovation | EU policy

Email: alessia.elia@e4sma.com

Giannis Vrochidis

Giannis Vrochidis

Energy modelling specialist

Energy modelling | Power systems | Results visualization

Email: giannis.vrochidis@e4sma.com

Tommaso Pillon

Tommaso Pillon

Junior energy systems specialist

Hydrogen | Open-source modelling | Database development

Email: tommaso.pillon@e4sma.com

Alessandro Chiodi

Alessandro Chiodi

Operational manager, Senior energy system specialist

Policy analysis | Energy modelling | Capacity building

Email: alessandro.chiodi@e4sma.com

Pernille Bramming

Pernille Bramming

Communications consultant

Strategic communication | Academic writing |  Social Media

Email: pernille.bramming@e4sma.com

Sonja Sechi

Sonja Sechi

Energy systems specialist

Industry | Research | Project procurement

Email: sonja.sechi@e4sma.com

Luca Dedrick Faust

Luca Dedrick Faust

Junior energy systems specialist

Data analysis | Gas & hydrogen infrastructure | Policy analysis

Email: luca.faust@e4sma.com