Tel. (+39) 011.225.7351 e4sma@e4sma.com

About us

E4SMA provides since 2010 consulting services in the areas of energy planning, policy and environment. We provide support in the creation of energy / environmental / economic models able to represent the complexity of existing energy systems and to investigate how such systems evolve over the years, using scenario-based approaches.

E4SMA develops and runs integrated energy systems models, or ad-hoc tools and methodologies, for medium-long term analysis in order to help energy decision makers to evaluate a range of challenges at different geographic scales.

E4SMA has a relevant experience in MARKAL/TIMES-based modelling, but a number of different methodologies and tools have been used in the past years for investigating the energy systems complexities. Company experts use various system analysis approaches, such as computable general equilibrium models, multi-criteria platforms, accounting framework and system dynamics tools, as well as power systems tools. The aim is to increase the evidence-base underpinning energy systems planning decisions, and assessing the impacts, risks and reliabilities of different future energy and emissions pathways.

The team covers a broad range of disciplines, such economics, environmental and decision sciences.

Our team

Maurizio Gargiulo

Maurizio Gargiulo

CEO, Senior energy system specialist

Energy modelling | Capacity building | Project management

Email: maurizio.gargiulo@e4sma.com

Gabriele Cassetti

Gabriele Cassetti

Energy systems specialist

Energy systems | Open-source modelling | Data visualization

Email: gabriele.cassetti@e4sma.com

Aiymgul Kerimray

Aiymgul Kerimray

Energy systems analyst

Project procurement | Emissions inventories | Energy system analyses

Email: aiymgul.kerimray@e4sma.com

Isabella Molinaro

Isabella Molinaro

Accountant

Accounting | Administration | HR

Alessandro Chiodi

Alessandro Chiodi

Partner, Senior energy system specialist

Energy modelling | Energy policy | Capacity building

Email: alessandro.chiodi@e4sma.com

Alessia Elia

Alessia Elia

Energy systems specialist

Energy modelling | Energy innovation | EU policy

Email: alessia.elia@e4sma.com

Giannis Vrochidis

Giannis Vrochidis

Junior energy modelling specialist

Power systems | Open-source modelling

Email: giannis.vrochidis@e4sma.com